~What Genre Do You Write In?~

image

For months I have been dreading and over thinking on what genre my novel intensive is and its a cross from adult fiction/womens fiction/crime and a little bit of contemporary :)
Yes  I know that’s a lot but I’m super excited that I now know it so when I start writing to agents I won’t have any issues.

~QUICK UPDATE~
Draft 3 of intensive is slowly coming along I have decided to rewrite the entire thing now before you freak out,  I’m keeping all of my words if that makes sense but changing and adding things like in as I go along I’m only about 5,000 words in at the moment, I think I should have maybe 2 more drafts after this one, just for final edits and then off to writing to agents late this fall :)
One more thing, I’m gonna try post 1 chapter of intensive and seduced on my tumblr for anyone to read and I would love your opinions on it~

My question for you all is what genre or genres do you write in?

Thank you for reading and I hope everyone had a great fathers day :)

My Facebook: https://m.facebook.com/FrancesBowens21

9 thoughts on “~What Genre Do You Write In?~”

  1. Well, I haven’t written anything yet, unless the small stories inspired by final destination that I wrote on sixth grade of primary school count.
    When I write, it will be a cross from thriller, drama, action. In fact, starting from tomorrow, I will finally start thinking seriously what the plot will be.
    My novel will be on my profile, if you feel curious what it is about, check it out, I will definitively follow intensive.
    Regards, Tony Leon.

    1. I loved Final Destination! have you ever thought of going back and reading them and maybe rewriting it? I would love to read them someday!
      I will definitely check it out!
      Thank you so much for the support! :)

  2. Genre is so sticky for me! I end up borrowing elements from all kinds of genres…I’ll be a marketing nightmare when I finish this story I’m currently working on. I sure hope I write and edit well enough that the story can speak for itself and I can get it into the right hands!

    1. I thought the same thing!
      But try to figure out which genre stands out more, like which majority of your novel fits.
      I found out how by looking up the list of all description of genres online, maybe that’ll help :)

Leave a Reply

